OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, October 9, 2024 at 5:30 P.M. for their regular monthly meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE: Deputy Nyron Moore SR, LeRoy DeBoer, Russ Meier, Paul Heitritter, Susan Sembach, Jerry Johnson, Arlyn Pedley, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent: Lynelle Thiner, Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, Patrick DeVries, Jerry Helmers

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order at 5:30 P.M. with roll call.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the agenda; which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Russ Meier and seconded by Paul Heitritter to approve the minutes of the September 11, 2024 meeting; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion by Jerry Johnson and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Russ Meier and seconded by Paul Heitritter to approve the 1st quarter quarterly of \$30,115.01 for July, August and September 2024. Motion carried unanimously.

Discussion was held in regard to the meeting time. The landfill meeting time was changed, which involves three of the Public Safety Commission members, so it would work better to hold the meeting at 5 P.M. Russ Meier made a motion to set the meeting time at 5:00 P.M., which was seconded by LeRoy DeBoer. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Russ Meier to set the next meeting for November 13, 2024 at 5:00 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion, LeRoy DeBoer made a motion to adjourn at 5:37 P.M., which was seconded by Susan Sembach. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing