OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, February 14, 2024 at 5:30 P.M. for their regular monthly meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, Jerry Helmers, LeRoy DeBoer, Mike Wynja, Patrick DeVries, Susan Sembach, Jerry Johnson, Arlyn Pedley, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent – Lynelle Thiner, Russ Meier, Paul Heitritter

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the agenda, which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Susan Sembach and seconded by Jerry Helmers to approve the minutes of the January 10, 2024 meeting as printed; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion by Patrick DeVries and seconded by Jerry Helmers to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

Discussion was held in regard to public safety funding figures from each entity.

Motion was made by Jerry Helmers and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to set the public hearing for the 2024/2025 public safety budget and the regular monthly meeting for March 13, 2024 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion, Jerry Johnson made a motion to adjourn at 5:40 P.M., which was seconded by Mike Wynja. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing