OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, November 13, 2024 at 5:00 P.M. for their regular monthly meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth LeRoy DeBoer, Paul Heitritter, Patrick DeVries, Lynelle Thiner, Jerry Johnson, Arlyn Pedley, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent – Russ Meier, Jerry Helmers

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:00 P.M.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Patrick DeVries to approve the agenda; which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by LeRoy DeBoer and seconded by Lynelle Thiner to approve the minutes of the October 9, 2024 meeting; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion by Paul Heitritter and seconded by Jerry Johnson to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

Sheriff Wollmuth reminded the Commission that budget time is upon us again.

Motion was made by LeRoy DeBoer and seconded by Lynelle Thiner to set the next meeting for December 11, 2024 at 5:00 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion, Jerry Johnson made a motion to adjourn at 5:09 P.M., seconded by Patrick DeVries. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing